Portobello and National museum

Now the last week of my adventure has already begun. I am looking forward to see my family again but I am also a little bit sad that I have to leave this beautiful city.

 

On Monday a lot of new students arrieved, now we are a class of 12, so twice as many as last week. I personally prefer smaller classes, because it isn't so loud and the teacher has more time for every single person. But on the other hand it is more interesting to debate with more students which have more different opinions.

In the afternoon I went the second time to Portobello beach with Evi and Sophia. There we visited in a really nice, little cafe called the beach house. The cake there is so delicious. Later on we met others from our school there and spent the afternoon toghther at the beach. The weather was quite warm and nice considering I am in Scotland.

 

Today I met Evi in a tea room where we ate scones with cream and jam and we drunk tea. I really like the typical english teatime and scones are extreamly nice. After that, we took the bus to the National Museum of Scotland. It was an amazingly huge exhibition. Different cultures, countries and epochs where shown. My favourite part was the science exhibition with a lot of experiments but also the animal part was amazing. All different types of animals from different times where there. We also looked the first cloned creature, Dolly the sheep!