Cinema and Camera Obscura

And again the week is almost over and the weekend is approaching. The last two days were nice and I did a lot of amazing things with amazing people!

 

On thursday I went, the first time in th UK, to the cinema with a few people from school. The first thing that surprised me was definitely the price, it was only 6 pounds, which is compared to Switzerland nothing. We watched a film called "Yesterday". Some people told me that it is a bad film, but i actually really liked it. The movie was about a young man, who waked up after an accident in a world without the Beatles. So he sang their songs and became famous. But at the end, however, he realized that fame is not anything and he chose love. In my opinion it was a incredible funny and romantic film, exactly that typ of film which I like. Ed Sheeran played one of the main characters and I like his music a lot, so only the fact that he was part of the film convinced me. All in all I would really recommend the film.

 

Today Evi and I went to Camera Obscura the world of illusion. There were some telescopes on the roof terrace so we had a breathtaking view of the hole city. At the inside of the building there were a lot of things and activities which had to do with illusion. There was even a room that changed the size ratios and I was once in my life taller than everyone else!