Waverley Mall, Harry Potter, Parliament and Gallery

Now, another week has began and I am already in the second half of my adventure.

 

On monday the classes were remixed. My class is basicly the same as last week, there is only one person more and a few from last week left, so now we are only six students. In my opinion it's great to be in such a small class, because you could learn more and the teacher has also more time for each student. On Monday it rained a lot so I went a little bit shopping in the Waverley Mall in the afternoon.

 

On tuesday we booked a special Harry Potter tour. It was amazing. A tour guide showed us different places in Edinburgh, which are connected with Harry Potter. But the tour wasn't only about the story written by J.K Rowling, the guide also told us  some stories of the history of Edinburgh. What I liked most was that we played the housecup as in the books. So on the way to the different stops, the tour guide asked us some questions, which we had to answer. The first person who knew the right answer, got a point for their house. At the end Gryffindor, which is my house, won the housecup. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to everybody.

 

Today Evi and I went to the Scottish Parliament and the Queen's Gallery. Both of them were interesting and we learnt alot about the political system in Scotland. The most surprising fact for me was that in Scotland people at the age of 16 are allowed to vote, which is in my opinion a good idea. Also the Gallery was nice, there were many pictures of Queens and Kings of Scotland. So we learnt again something about the history of Scotland.