Glasgow and Portobello beach

Now my second week is oficially over so it is half-time. Also this week was full of new experiences. I am looking forward to two more weeks.

 

This weekend on sathurday Sophia, Evi and I went to Glasgow. We took the train early in the morning and after 45 minutes we finally reached Glasgow. The first thing we looked at was the George square, the most famous place in there. Than we went a bit shopping and had lunch. In the afternoon we visited the University and a Gallery. But we didn't go at the inside because we were interested in the architecture of the building. To go to the Clyde Arc (a famous bridge in Glasgow) and the science center we had to take the subway. We spent about two hours in the science center and than we went to the Planetarium there. I've never been before in one and it was an incredible breathtaking experience. In the evening we ate in a Pizzeria and took the train back. It was a nice day but I was so tired in the evening, because we walked so much. 

Compared to Edinburgh Glasgow is a beautiful city but I like Edinburgh more. Glasgow is a modern, industralized, crowded and loud city. Edinburgh has the old historical buildings and the beautiful landscapes.

 

On sunday I walked to the Portobello beach. The plan was to go with Evi and Sophia but both were sick so I had to go alone. Arrived there I walked along the promenade for a while. Than I went to a cafe and ate a piece of cake. And the rest of the afternoon I spent reading at the beach. It was a beautiful, sunny and nice day.