Chocolate Fondue and North Berwick

Hello there! In the last two days I experienced a lot. As usual I went to School, which is still a great fun, because I learn a lot of interesting and useful things. I think it's good that the focus is on speaking and not on grammar.  We can also contribute our own ideas an topics, which makes the lessons more interesting for everybody. We often discuss current topics, debate or listen to podcasts which we then talk about. Every week we have to read a book with about 100 pages and we have to fill in a vocabulary list with 30 words. In my opinion this is a nice way to improve my english.

 

On thursday the school organised a chocolate fondue evening. So we met at 20:00 in a little cafe in the city. It was a nice experience to discuss with the other students and eat delicious food. But of corse that would have been to good to be true. On the way back home I took the wrong bus so I had to leave at another bus stop. In Edinburgh they don't announce the bus stops and there is no screen to see them, so you have to know yourself where to leave. Because I had no idea where to go, I asked the bus driver if he could tell me where my bus stop is. He forgot it! So I was about an hour in the bus and had to walk 20 min back home.

 

On friday the School offered a trip to North Berwick, a city at the beach. The landscapes there were amazingly beautiful. We walked around a little bit to take pictures and to enjoy the place. Afterwards we ate an icecream. Suddenly it began to rain so we took the train back home.