Botanic garden, Leith and gallery

Hi there! Now the second week is coming to an end, time flies!

 

On monday the classes were new mixed. Now I am in a C1 class, as before, but we are only three teenagers and all the others are over 35, which is sometimes a little difficult . Of corse they are all really nice, but when we discuss they have a completely different opinion. But anyways, school is a great fun and I am happy to have Sophia and Igor (the two other teenagers) on my side.
Sophia and I went to the royal botanic garden this day. It was amazingly beautiful and there were also glass houses with exotic plants. We even saw a squirrel!

 

The next day we went to Leith a little city at the sea. Also a really nice experience. When we arrived there, we walked around and than, later we ate an ice cream. In the evening i talked with my hostmother about the scottish accent and how she would describe it. The surprising thing for me was that there are some similarities to swissgerman. For example they also us the „ch“ sound really often.

 

On wednesday we made an excursion with the school. We walked along a river to a modern art gallery. To be honest it wasn‘t so nice. I can not do anything with modern art. For me it’s difficult to see the art in a white picture with a red point. The best we achieved that day was to teach Igor how to pronounce „Chuchichäschtli“ correctly.