Calton Hill, Edinburgh Castle and Cramond Island

My first week is almost over and I have already seen so many beautiful places. On Wednesday after school in the afternoon i decided, because of the good weather, to visit the Calton Hill. Calton Hill is a viewpoint from where you can see the whole city. and on the other side there is the sea. On Calton Hill there are a lot of interesting, historical buildings. This afternoon I took pictures there and read a book on the grass.

 

On thursday I visited the most famous place in Edinburgh, the Edinburgh Castle. Sophia (a girl from my class) and I spent about four hours there. The view was incredible. Although it had a lot of tourists you could visit everything well. The castle consists of several buildings in which some small museums and exhibitions were created. We looked also at the old prisons, which were the most impressive for me. There were so many exciting things to see. But the highlights were the crown jewels, the stone of destiny and the cannons for which the Edinburgh Castle is famous.

 

Yesterday I went to the Cramond Island with my school. Special abot this island is that you could only walk on it at certain times. Because at high tide it sinks in the sea. It was really funny to spend the afternoon with my class. We got to know each other a lot better.

 

It is really beautiful in Edinburgh and the people are very nice, even if you often do not understand them because if their accent. The school is also great fun and I learn a lot of new and useful things. What bothers me a little bit, that I miss my parents, my brother, my godmother and especially my cat extremely.