First experiences

Finally I arrived in Edinburgh! After a two - hour flight with Evi and a taxi ride to my host family's house I finally arrived. I live in a really beautiful, small room with everything I need. My host mother is friendly but she has a really strong scotish accent. It is so difficult to understand her, I always have to ask if she may could repeat the sentence!

 

Yesterday was my first day at school. I am in a class with 8 other students from all over the world. They are from Italy, France, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland and even from Uzbekistan. I really like to go to school and I think I learn there a lot. It's great fun to discuss with the other people and learn something about their country and culture.

 

On my first day I just walked around in the city without any plan where to go. That was a big mistake. After about two houers I wanted to go back home but this was not so easy. I searched my bus stop for another hour but I didn't find it! Luckily I met another student from Switzerland and he told me where to go. Finally I arrived, a little tired, at home.

 

Today after class I walked trough Princes Street Gardens and I took some photos of the Castle. Later I went to the Elephant House, the cafe where J.K Rowling wrote the Harry Potter books. I made an appointment there with Evi because we are both big Harry Potter fans. Behind the cafe there is a cemetery. The names on the tombstones have helped J.K Rowling to create their characters. We found names as Thomas Riddle, McGonagall, and Moody.