expectations

Hi there! Today is the day, at the moment I am on the way to the Basel Airport to travel to Edinburgh. I am so excited but also really nervous. What awaits me suburb? How will my host Family be? Will I miss my family  a lot? These are just a few questions that I ask myself. 

At the moment all I know is that my host mother is called Claire and that she lives in a small house 20 minutes away from my school. In the first week there is also another girl from Spain in my host family. I hope the two are nice and I will get along well with them. 

From my language stay I expect a lot, after the stay I would like to be able to speak English better and above all I dare to speak more, even with strangers. My goal is to become more self-confident and self-reliant, but above all, to bring along many unforgettable experiences and moments.

Edinburgh is such a big and fascinating city. More than 500'000 people live there. In Edinburgh you have a bit of everything, the city, the univesity, the beach and beautiful landscapes. There are some places which I really want to visit. I think the most famous one is the Edinburgh castel, it is one of the oldest buildings in the city. Another must are the two parts of the city, old town with it's beautiful buildings and cathedrals and new town which isn't really new. I absolutely want to go to the Elephant house, the cafe where J.K Rowling wrote the Harry Potter books!